Home
Schools
Tyler Campus
Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Aimee Dennis :

Aimee Dennis

Campus Director

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Reading & Social Studies), The University of Texas at Tyler (2006)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (2012)

adennis@uttyler.edu
Amanda Whitt :

Amanda Whitt

Administrative Assistant

A.A. Social Work, Tyler Junior College (in progress)

awhitt@uttyler.edu
Samantha Applegate :

Samantha Applegate

Teacher
Mathematics

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas at Tyler (2014)

sapplegate@uttia.org
Ashley Broocks :

Ashley Broocks

Teacher Resident

B.S. Animal Science, Oklahoma State University (2012)
M.S. Animal Science, Oklahoma State University (2015)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

abroocks@uttia.org
Leah Bryan :

Leah Bryan

Teacher
High School English Language Arts

B.A. English Literature, Texas A&M University (2007)
M.A. Teaching (Secondary Ed.), Stephen F. Austin State University (2014)

lbryan@uttia.org
Holly Chilek :

Holly Chilek

Teacher
English Language Arts

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas at Tyler (1998)
M.Ed. Educational Administration, Lamar University (2011)

hchilek@uttia.org
Laura Hilbig :

Laura Hilbig

Master Teacher
Fine Arts

B.A. Music, University of Colorado (1997)
M.L.S. University of North Texas (2004)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (2015)

lhilbig@uttia.org
Emma Liles :

Emma Liles

Teacher Resident

B.A. English, The University of Texas at Tyler (2016)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (2016)

eliles@uttia.org
Patricia Mabry :

Patricia Mabry

Teacher
High School Science & Engineering

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas at Tyler (2013)

pmabry@uttia.org
Seth McCool :

Seth McCool

Teacher
Mathematics

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Mathematics), The University of Texas at Tyler (2014)

smccool@uttia.org
Rachel McDaniel :

Rachel McDaniel

Teacher Resident
Social Studies

B.A. Psychology, The University of Texas at Tyler (2009)
M.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas at Tyler (2015)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

rmcdaniel@uttia.org
Victoria Morris :

Victoria Morris

Teacher Resident
High School Social Studies

B.S. History, The University of Texas at Tyler (2016)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction (History), The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

vmorris@uttia.org
Kallie Murphy :

Kallie Murphy

Teacher
Physical Education

B.S. Kinesiology, The University of Texas at Tyler (2013)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

kmurphy@uttia.org
Jill Newsome :

Jill Newsome

Teacher Resident
English Language Arts

B.A. Applied Science, The University of Texas at Tyler (2016)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

jnewsome@uttia.org
Judy O’Briant :

Judy O’Briant

Teacher
3rd Grade

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, Tarleton State University (2013)

jobriant@uttia.org
Amy Pace-Pierson :

Amy Pace-Pierson

Teacher Resident
Science

B.S. Biology, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi (2000)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

apace-pierson@uttia.org
Marianne Park :

Marianne Park

Teacher
High School Social Studies

B.A. History, University of Arkansas (1986)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)
M.A. History, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

mpark@uttia.org
Betsy Rountree :

Betsy Rountree

Master Teacher
High School Mathematics

B.S. Secondary Education (Math & English), Texas A&M University (1990)
M.S. Mathematics, The University of Texas at Tyler (1996)

brountree@uttia.org
Jessica Tarrant :

Jessica Tarrant

Teacher
Math & Science

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas at Tyler (2008)

jtarrant@uttia.org
Oscar Urieta :

Oscar Urieta

Teacher Resident
High School Science

B.S. Biology, The University of Texas at Tyler (2014)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

ourieta@uttia.org
Myrna Vale :

Myrna Vale

Teacher Resident

B.B. A. Marketing, Interamerican University, Puerto Rico, San German (1996)
B.A. Business Administration, Interamerican University, Puerto Rico, San German (1996)
M.B.A. Industrial Management, Interamerican University, Puerto Rico, Metropolitan (2001)
M.A. Foreign Languages & Literature (Spanish), Southern Illinois University Carbondale (2009)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

mvale@uttia.org
Michael Vogt :

Michael Vogt

Teacher
Computer Science

B.A. English & History (minor in Art), University of Alaska Fairbanks (1997)
M.ed. Curriculum & Instruction (STEM), The University of Texas at Tyler (2016)

mvogt@uttia.org
Clifford Wilson :

Clifford Wilson

Teacher
Gateway to Technology (PLTW)

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Math), The University of Texas at Tyler (2013)

cwilson@uttia.org
Emily Wood :

Emily Wood

Teacher
Science

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Science), The University of Texas at Tyler (2013)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

ewood@uttia.org
Ragan York :

Ragan York

Teacher
English Language Arts & Social Studies

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas at Tyler (2010)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, Stephen F. Austin State University (2016)

ryork@uttia.org
Loni Kinsey :

Loni Kinsey

Online Teacher
Spanish I & II

B.A. Spanish, The University of Texas at Tyler (2003)
M.A. English, Texas A&M University Commerce (in progress)

lkinsey@uttia.org
Sybil Fisher :

Sybil Fisher

Reading Interventionist

B.S. Home Economics, Stephen F. Austin State University (1978)
M.S. Elementary Education (Home Economics), Stephen F. Austin State University (1983)

sfisher@uttyler.edu
Font Resize
Contrast