Home
District Personnel

District Personnel

Full Organizational Chart

Letter from the Superintendent

Dr. Jo Ann Simmons :

Dr. Jo Ann Simmons

Superintendent

B.A. Education, The University of Texas at Tyler (2000)
M.Ed. Educational Administration, The University of Texas at Tyler (2003)
Ed.D. Educational Leadership, Stephen F. Austin State University (2011)

josimmons@uttyler.edu
Jaclyn Pedersen :

Jaclyn Pedersen

Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment
Adjunct Faculty, The University of Texas at Tyler School of Education

B.S. Mathematics, The University of Texas at Tyler (2006)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (2010)
Ed.D. Educational Leadership, University of Nebraska (in progress)

jpedersen@uttyler.edu
Brian Weaver :

Brian Weaver

Director of State Testing
Instructional Coach

B.S. Mathematics, The University of Texas at Tyler (1987)
M.Ed. Educational Mid-Management, The University of Texas at Tyler (1997)

bweaver@uttyler.edu
Aimee Dennis :

Aimee Dennis

Campus Director - Tyler

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies (Reading & Social Studies), The University of Texas at Tyler (2006)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (2012)

adennis@uttyler.edu
Kelly Dyer :

Kelly Dyer

Assistant Campus Director - Tyler

B.S. Applied Arts & Science, Texas A&M University Commerce (2006)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (2012)
Ph.D. Curriculum & Instruction (STEM), Texas Tech University (in progress)

kdyer@uttyler.edu
Rachel Hawkins :

Rachel Hawkins

Campus Director - Longview

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, Stephen F. Austin State University (2002)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (2009)

rhawkins@uttyler.edu
Becky Rutledge :

Becky Rutledge

Campus Director - Palestine

B.A. Art & Psychology & Education, Stephen F. Austin State University (1998)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (2003)
Ed.D. Educational Administration, Texas A&M University Commerce (in progress)

brutledge@uttyler.edu
Jennifer Rasberry :

Jennifer Rasberry

Content Coach - Reading

B.A. Education, The University of Texas at Tyler (2004)
M.Ed. Reading Specialist, The University of Texas at Tyler (2008)
M.Ed. Educational Leadership, The University of Texas at Tyler (2009)

jrasberry@uttyler.edu
Samantha Rector :

Samantha Rector

Content Coach - Mathematics 

B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas at Tyler (2013)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction (STEM), The University of Texas at Tyler (in progress)

srector@uttia.org
Jaema Krier :

Jaema Krier

Director of Administration

B.S. Mathematics, The University of Texas at Tyler (2008)

jkrier@uttyler.edu
Christian Chesnut :

Christian Chesnut

Finance Manager

B.S. Kinesiology, The University of Texas at Tyler (2012)

cmoist@uttyler.edu
Linda Butler :

Linda Butler

PEIMS Coordinator

B.A. Mathematics, Adams State College (1985)
M.A. Secondary Education: Educational Leadership, Adams State College (2001)
M.A. Counseling: School Counseling, Adams State College (2010)

lbutler@uttyler.edu
Kerry Bonilla :

Kerry Bonilla

Administrative Assistant

kbonilla@uttyler.edu
Dalton Abrams :

Dalton Abrams

Technology Director

B.S. Computer Information Systems, The University of Texas at Tyler (2015)

dabrams@uttyler.edu
Chelsea Nardozza :

Chelsea Nardozza

Special Education Facilitator

B.S. Psychology, The University of Texas at Tyler (2007)
M.Ed. Special Education, The University of Texas at Tyler (2012)

cnardozza@uttyler.edu
Aki VanBuskirk :

Aki VanBuskirk

Speech Therapist

B.A. Communication Disorders, Harding University (1995)
M.S. Speech Language Pathology, Stephen F. Austin State University (1998)

avanbuskirk@uttyler.edu
Gayla Byrd :

Gayla Byrd

Academic Counselor

B.S. Education, East Texas Baptist University (1981)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (1986)
M.A. School Counseling, The University of Texas at Tyler (2012)

gbyrd@uttyler.edu
J’Ann Sartain :

J’Ann Sartain

Food Service & Title I Assistant

jsartain@uttyler.edu
Cori Mackey :

Cori Mackey

District Nurse

A.D. Nursing, Tyler Junior College (2014)

cmackey@uttyler.edu
Laura Hilbig :

Laura Hilbig

District Librarian

B.A. Music, University of Colorado (1997)
M.L.S. University of North Texas (2004)
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Tyler (2015)

lhilbig@uttyler.edu
Juan Cabrera :

Juan Cabrera

District Maintenance

jcabrera@uttyler.edu

 

 

 

Font Resize
Contrast